TJ’s Gym WOD for Thurs. Apr. 26th

Andreas did some time in the army in Sweden.  Two kids, demanding job and barely has time to ski which he loves to do.  Ah, the American dream.

This and this inspired me today.

Rant time:  The Truth Hurts

I will make myself available next month for some chat time.  Free time with me for you to tell me what your goals are and I will tell you how to attain them.  Here is how I will do this.

Recently someone asked me what the one thing was that lead to our  success and growth.  Honesty.  Telling people the gut wrenching, tear spilling truth.   My greatest achievements have come from people who have given me the absolute brutal truth.  My face has reddened, I have become emotional, I have argued.  You know what happened?  The truth didn’t change.  I had to.  Accountants, parents, barbers.  They all told me things I didn’t want to hear.  They told me the impossible, they preached the ridiculous….they hurt my feelings.  What a crock of shit.  They told me the truth.  That’s what you’re going to get from me.  I will tell you exactly how many times per week you need to workout and how many grams of carbs you should take in post workout.  Then I will tell you why you won’t lose weight.  I will tell you about your stress patterns, I will show you why your current life is leading you to an early grave.  I will give you a mental slide show of your next few decades.  I tell you why your excuses are crap.  Sounds like fun right?  It will be for me.  I have nothing to lose.  You quit because you don’t like the truth?  Happens everyday.  But what if this talk is the catalyst? The moment?  The first day?  What if you take the truth and run with it?  What if  it changes your life in ways you could never imagine and you never look back?  What if?  Sign up sheets will be up in about a week.

WOD

10-15min Skill Session – Olympic lifting
1 High Hang Clean.1 Mid Thigh Clean.1 Full Clean (as many sets as you want in the alloted time)
*work up no higher than 20lbs over what your workout weight will be

Squat Tester WOD
5 Rounds for Time
400m Run
15 Squat Cleans (135/85)

Out of Town WOD

5 Rounds for Time
400m Run
15 Burpees

Mobility WOD 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to TJ’s Gym WOD for Thurs. Apr. 26th

  1. Honered to be on the blog today – small corretion is that I am from Denmark but the rest is true -) Great day to everyone! Andreas

Leave a comment