TJ’s Gym WOD for Sat. March 9th

From Coach Megan: We get so focused on what we CAN’T do due to injury, pain, strength, etc. I know a lot of people are getting caught up in these fears with the Open workout announced.  But this served a reminder for me that everyday I am in the gym, in the world, I get to move.  Some days my shoulder hurts, my hip hurts, my neck is tweaked, but there is ALWAYS, no matter what, an opportunity to move.  As he says in the video, “You are not training! You are moving!” and “I make time, I make appointments with myself, to motivate myself and inspire myself. I do not wait for it to come, to come from the heavens and to fall on me.”
Watch it.
Remember that tomorrow’s 9 am in Novato, 9:30am in San Rafael and 11am in Mill Valley will be the CrossFit Open workouts for athletes who need their workouts judged.  You need to go to the gym location that you claimed as your home gym when you registered for the Open.  I would recommend hitting other class times if you want to get in the workout below.

 

WOD

All Levels
A1. Bulgarian Split Squat; 30X0; 6reps/leg; rest 90sec; 3 hard sets
A2. Weighted Pull Ups; 4-6 reps; 3 hard sets; rest 90sec

10mins @ 85%
200m Run
10 DB Step Ups
8 T2B
rest 5mins
10mins @ 85%
100m Farmers Carry
10 Push Ups
30 Double Unders

Wrench

CrossFit Open 13.1

Foundations
A1. Press – 5-5-5-5
A2. Ring Rows; 10-12reps

8mins @ 85%
200m Run
8 DB Step Ups
8 DB Push Jerks
rest 4mins
8mins @ 85%
100m Farmers Carry
10 Sit Ups
5 Renegade Rows

Out of Town WOD

Mobility WOD 

About tjsgym

Owner of TJ's Gym
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

