TJ’s Gym WOD for Thurs. May 24th

Big Lou, soon to be slightly smaller Big Lou.

Bring a Friend for Free to Mill Valley this Saturday at 10:30am.  Free class for you and your buddy.

I have to give my shout outs from this past weekend.  Without Jennifer and Denise I would have looked like an expert bowling announcer at a Jui Jitsu tournament.  They spent months compiling information from most of the teams and individuals and that made me look smart.  They are incredible and deserve an incredible amount of praise which I will give them forever.

Joe (Regional Director) and Lisa (Event Director) were complete pro’s.  They handled the heat, the competitors, the venue, the volunteers and the heads of HQ with complete confidence and ease.  The accolades poured in from everyone who I had contact with.

Nick and Brit deserve some major props as well.  They helped me set up our Sea of Blue camp and break it back down again.  They worked all day from Wednesday morning to Sunday night.

Thank you to you Blue.  You made the journey just like I asked you to and for that I am incredibly grateful.  I owe all I have to you guys and I will always be in awe of how generous you are with your time and your generosity.  Again, thank you to all of you.

I know some of you missed some stuff so here are some highlights.  Check out this first, then watch this, and then check out this one to check out some of our own Sea of Blue!

WOD

A. Floor Press – 8 sets of 3 reps; 20X1; rest 60sec

B1. Weighted Push Up; 6-8 reps; 4 sets; rest 10sec
B2. AMRAP T2B in 30sec; rest 1min

3 Rounds @ 85%
45sec Wall Balls
15sec Rest
45sec Burpees
15sec Rest
45sec KB SDHP
15sec Rest

Out of Town WOD

A. 5 rounds of Max Pushups 22×2

3 Rounds @ 85%

45sec Jumping Squats
15sec Rest
45sec Burpees
15sec Rest
45sec Situps to Standing
15sec Rest

Mobility WOD 

About tjsgym

Owner of TJ's Gym
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

