TJ’s Gym WOD for Fri. May 4th

The Saturday 8:30am San Rafael class will be an intro to “Strongman” programming with Coach Cory.  You should check this out.  No it won’t make you bulky and no you won’t get hurt.  It’s just a different style of what we already do and it’s pretty sweet.  We will be dropping these types of classes into the schedule here and there to gauge interest.  Usually on Saturday or Sunday mornings in either San Rafael or Novato for now.  I will keep you posted as to when.

I had a great day today.  A day full of meetings that had to do with making this thing we do better.  One of those meetings was with our incredible staff.  They work their butts off to provide world class coaching to our members and I am incredibly grateful for them.  I looked around the room at this amazing group and took a moment to realize how much they’ve changed.  So much from the first day they walked in the gym.  I can remember the day Teesh walked in and said “I want to work here” five years ago.  I remember the intro with Marcus and having Lisa in her first class.  It’s amazing how much change happens and how much it needs to happen.  Today I was accused of “changing.”  I was told I’m not the same that I used to be in the gym.  I couldn’t agree more.  The responsibilities and duties that I have now are far more different and I can understand how some people wish things could stay the same.  But they can’t.  How about you guys?  You must get that now.  “You don’t party anymore” or ” You’re so boring, you won’t even eat this with me.”  Yeah, you’ve changed alright.  You’ve decided to make a change because what you were doing wasn’t working.  That’s going to bother some people.  Are you strong enough to handle the barbs or jokes or anger that is going to come your way?  Hopefully you are.  We can absolutely help.  We’ve all been there.  As far as changing goes, you need to be strong and realize that you’re doing the right thing.  I can guarantee it.

WOD 

Double Under/Ring Work – Skills Practice

Part 1
3 Rounds For Time
50 Double Unders
5 Muscle Ups
Part 2
21-18-15-12-9-6-3
Overhead Walking Lunge
KBS

Out of Town WOD

21-18-15-12-9-6-3
Overhead Walking Lunge with something heavy
Box Jump

Mobility WOD 

About tjsgym

Owner of TJ's Gym
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

