TJ’s Gym WOD for Thurs. Mar. 22nd

Ingmar is a Senior at Tam and is following in Mfilly’s footsteps as the goalie for the varsity soccer team.  He got a muscle up his second week and when I first met him I thought he was a 26-year-old who was visiting while on leave from the Marines.  Scary good at this stuff.

Allison is working on a recap of last night. She’ll have it up soon.   Here are my thoughts:

Like I said last night, I always knew it would happen.  Getting that book written was up to Allison.  She got it done and it is awesome.  Melissa Cristo came up to me last night and asked me “How did she do it!?”  As a fellow mom living the crazy life of drop offs, soccer practices and commitments out the yazoo it must look like an impossibility.  It’s not but there  have to be sacrifices.  Everyday and every night, every weekend.  Phone calls at all kinds of hours and almost a year of dedication.  That’s the deal if you want it and I really mean WANT it.  You would do anything for the goal obviously within reason.  Not unlike what you would do for your family and friends.  I saw that last night.  I saw people  coming to support us.  My in-laws, my in-laws friends, family members, members of all four gyms, former members, owners from other gyms and their members, our kids teachers and coaches, parents and kids of members .  I said it last night, this is the community that supports me and my family.

You sacrificed your night.  I know that  time is precious.  I joked about dishing out severe physical fitness punishment for those who didn’t show but that’s not why you came.  You believe in this indescribable momentum.  This force of human relationship and support.  It was special in that room because of all of you.  You made that night and I will always remember.

Thank you Blue.

With the Open wrapping up and The Biggest Winner in its final stages at all the gyms this seems very appropriate right now.  It’s Not a Competition from Gawker.com.  Thank you Eric L.  My favorite line, “How do you win? By working out. Boom, you won. Have a protein shake.”

Unbleepingbelievable

WOD 

Mobilize for Deadlifting – Position today is everything with high reps.
Muscle Up Practice

For Time:
5 Muscle Ups
25 Deadlfits (135/95)
4 Muscle Ups
20 Deadlifts
3 Muscle Ups
15 Deadlifts
2 Muscle Ups
10 Deadlifts
1 Muscle Up
5 Deadlfits

Sub (3 Ring Dips) = 1 muscle Up.  Remember we have pullups on Friday and some of the Biggest Winners have pullups on Saturday or Sunday as well.  Be smart and don’t blow yourself up.  Coaches, please check in with athletes to see what their schedules are this weekend regarding the Open and Biggest Winner Wrap up for SR/CM

Out of Town WOD

For Time:
15 Clapping Pushups
25 Situps to Standing
12 Clapping Pushups
20 Situps to Standing
9 Clapping Pushups
15 Situps to Standing
6 Clapping Pushups
10 Situps to Standing
3 Clapping Pushups
5 Situps to Standing

Mobility WOD

About tjsgym

Owner of TJ's Gym
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

