TJ’s Gym WOD for Mon. Mar. 19th

Meghan has chosen our program for a number of reasons but the reality is that she is getting ready for her wedding.  I love brides to be.  They would run through plate glass windows if you told them it will make them look great on their wedding day.  Meghan!  DO NOT RUN THROUGH A PLATE GLASS WINDOW!

Tuesday night.  Mill Valley Community Center.  6:30pm.  I’ll be checking names.

No classes Tuesday night anywhere!  Last class is 5pm in CM.

Phew!  There is a lot going on here at TJ’s Gym’s.  It’s definitely a bit different from the “old” days of five years ago where I could talk to every member each week (all 30 of them!).  But things have grown and with growth comes different priorities and necessities.  I mentioned last week that I am going back to the roots and I will write on the blog as often as I can.  I will write the same stuff that I used to.  Things that inspire me, or surprise me or cause me to stop and think.  If you are reading this blog you’re lucky.  You are on the inside.  TJ’s Gym has a rhythm to it for you.  You have found a community, a place where people get you and your need for something more.  You’ve been around awhile, people know you and you understand how this place works.  I’ll bet that half our community isn’t so lucky.  They are still nervous.  They aren’t sure of the lingo or the protocols or the personalities of our community.  For them it’s all about the workout and that’s it.  We all know that won’t last.  At some point, as we all have, they will look in the mirror and say “Damn, I don’t know if I want to go today.”  I know you’ve all been there but something happened.  The community got you.  You found an answer to a question or a question to an answer through someone you made a connection with.  That was easy a few years back.  It’s a little tougher now being a newbie.  I am putting out a call to action to the people reading this blog.  It’s essentially the same call I used to make when I taught every single class.  It’s a simple request.  Tell them about the blog and the discussion board.  It’s so easy.  They will finally have a connection to this group that is far greater than the workout.  They can do it privately.  It takes little to no effort on their part but it makes a huge difference.  Remember when you started reading this thing every night?  It probably wasn’t during your first week or even month.  If they don’t want to know what the workout is, fine.  Tell them to read yesterdays or last weeks.  I promise to continue to make this blog something worth reading.  For the vets and the newbies.

37 strong for “Murph” at the 7:30 OG class on Saturday.

Error
This video doesn’t exist

Happy Birthday Susan Conroy.  You freaking rock!

WOD

3 Rounds for reps
60sec – Row for Cals
60sec – AMRAP Push Up
rest 2:00

3 Rounds for reps
60sec – DB Power Cleans (45/30)
60sec – AMRAP Jump Lunges
rest 1:00sec

3 Rounds for reps
90sec – Burpees
rest :30sec

Out of Town WOD

3 Rounds for reps
60sec – Sprint
60sec – AMRAP Push Up
rest 2:00

3 Rounds for reps
60sec – Sprawls
60sec – AMRAP Jump Lunges
rest 1:00sec

3 Rounds for reps
90sec – Burpees
rest :30sec

Mobility WOD 

About tjsgym

Owner of TJ's Gym
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

