TJ’s Gym WOD for Fri. Aug. 26th, 2011

After a tough start due to stuff you don’t even want to hear about my man Isaac is in and kicking A.  So happy you’re a regular my man.

Horde, here is my plan for Saturday  and I want to if you’re with me.  First, I’m bringing the TJ’s pain to CrossFit 707 for a little guest coaching.  Our great friends Kara and Spencer Purves, who own the box,  are kind enough to let me play with their toys as long as I promise not to break anyone, uh, thing.  8am and 9am in Benicia.  Then, off to Cotati to watch some of our best do what they do at the Redwood Empire Olympic Weightlifting Meet.  I say, we have an awesome time in the morning with some cool new friends, then rally back west to scream for our crew in the north bay.  What do you say?  I promise fun or I’ll pay for your gas.

See you Friday night at the 4:30-6pm Open Gym in Novtucky!!

WOD

A1. Weighted Pull Ups 3-4 reps; 4 sets; rest 90 sec
A2. Weight Dips 3-4 reps; 4 sets; rest 90 sec

7min Max Reps – Sandbag Ground to Overhead (DB in MV)
1min Rest
5min Max Reps – HSPU
1min Rest
3min Max Reps – Sandbag Ground to Overhead (DB in MV)

Out of Town WOD

7min Max Reps – Sandbag Ground to Overhead (DB in MV)
1min Rest
5min Max Reps – HSPU
1min Rest
3min Max Reps – Sandbag Ground to Overhead (DB in MV)

Mobility WOD

About tjsgym

Owner of TJ's Gym
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TJ’s Gym WOD for Fri. Aug. 26th, 2011

  1. Marianne says:

    Hi TJ – I’m new to this but am planning to make my way to Cotati to cheer on the TJ crew…..note to self-need to find that cheerleading skirt. woot woot.

Leave a Reply

