TJ’s Gym WOD for Tues. Aug. 16th, 2011

Fighting Blue Hen Scott Griemsman in now a proud TJ’s member.

The Barbell Hates Skinny from CrossFit Lisbeth

Allison and I will be away for the next week but are still connected because we’re obsessed like that.

I’m looking forward to this vacation in a different way than any before.  I usually go off the wagon when I go away, waayyyyy off the wagon.  But this trip is different.  Between the opening of Mill Valley and the entire games season I have struggled to get my mojo back in the gym.  Sleep, crappy diet and stress have wreaked havoc with my overall system.  I am looking forward to going to sleep at the same time as my kids and waking up when my body wants to.  I will then aim for another nap or two throughout the day.  I want my eating to be pretty good.  Sure I’ll have the occasional beer by the pool but I don’t want to crush myself everyday.  I also have the opportunity to get regular workouts in at the hotel gym.  I can’t wait.  There might not be anything that I can actually use in the gym but I that means I have to be creative as possible and that excites me.  Maybe the next time you go away you can try to take this type of mindset with you.  I’ll keep you guys posted as to how it’s turning out.

Look for more announcements regarding Open Gym’s, TJ’s Games and a few other special events that you should put in your calendar.

WOD

Pistol & Double Under Practice – use bands and boxes

20min AMRAP
10 DB Ground to Overhead
10 Alternating Pistols
30 Double Unders

Out of Town WOD

20min AMRAP
10 Burpees
10 Alternating Pistols
30 Double Unders

Mobility WOD

About tjsgym

Owner of TJ's Gym
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TJ’s Gym WOD for Tues. Aug. 16th, 2011

  1. Elaine says:

    This looks like an excellent WOD. Can’t wait to try this one!!! What is the RX weight for the G2OH? Hey Demps “saddle up”….!!! T-Bone steak dinner for the winner!!!

  2. KVW says:

    Have a great vaca TJ!! You guys certainly deserve it! I’ve been doing a lot of sleeping in on my vacation… Eating off my norm.. And indulging in a lot of adult beverages…. But… Still getting in some WODs in… I’ve really enjoyed my vacation… And that’s what they are all about!!! Even if it is rainy and humid here in New Hampshire….

Leave a Reply

