TJ’s Gym WOD for Mon. July 25th, 2011

The Team decided on pedicure’s this weekend.  I don’t know what else to say but GO BIG BLUE!.

Here’s a quick note from Anthony Lownestein that I thought was good stuff:

I don’t know how to post to your blog, but I wanted to write an email or post this note, thanking you, as 2-3 years ago, I took up Kitesurfing, but was never got very good at it, mostly because I lacked sufficient strength. When I signed up for Crossfit at TJ’s Gym, and met with TJ, he told me that if I stuck with the program, it would help me with “whatever athletic endeavors I wanted”. And I thought that was just sales talk. However, after a year of the program at TJs, (beyond losing weight and feeling much better), I decided for the first time in 2+ years, to go out to try Kitesurfing again.
Well … after 1 minute, I popped out of the water like a cork, and was flying, with ample strength and endurance to stay up and going for over an hour. It was a wildly powerful and awesome.
Cross-Fit is fun and really works! Thank you TJ’s.
See you for the WOD tomorrow 🙂

Anthony

Great work barrister.

WOD

Upper Body Pushing and Pulling Strength
A1. Strict Pull Ups x 5 Reps; 4 Sets; rest 60-90 sec
A2. Strict Dips x 5 Reps; 4 Sets; rest 60-90 sec
*challenge yourself on each set for 5 reps. use bands, cybex, gravitron, weighted, negatives, whatever is most challenging and your coach things will progress your upper body strength

In Teams of 2 Complete the Following for Time

5 Rounds
15 Thrusters (95/65)
15 Pull Ups
400m Run

*Partner 1 completes the thruster, partner 2 completes the pull ups, partner 1 completes the run, partner 2 completes the thruster…. and so on. Switch every exercise.

Out of Town WOD

5 Rounds
15 Jumping Squats
15 Pull Ups
400m Run

Mobility WOD

About tjsgym

Owner of TJ's Gym
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TJ’s Gym WOD for Mon. July 25th, 2011

  1. KVW says:

    Ok.. So who can name those fabulous blue toes?????

Leave a Reply

